Staff and Trustees


Mr Pierre Valentin

Chairman Emeritus

The Rt. Hon. John Julius,
The Viscount Norwich


Chief Executive

Dr Jonathan Foyle
WMF Britain

View profile >>


Project Manager

Melissa Marshall
WMF Britain



  • Dr Peter Frankopan
  • Mr William Loschert
  • Mr Richard Mansell-Jones
  • Dr Christopher Tadgell
  • Mrs Catrin Treadwell

Reciprocal Trustee from US Board of Trustees

Dr Lois de Menil


Mr Kevin McCloud

Architectural Advisory Committee

Mr Marcus Binney
Sir Donald Insall CBE
Mr Peter Inskip
Mr Simon Swynfen Jervis
Mr David Lambert
Mr Rodney Melville
Mr Michael Morrison
Dr Gavin Stamp
Dr Christopher Tadgell
Mr Stuart Tappin
Mr Christopher Young


Dr Jonathan Foyle

Chief Executive

Melissa Marshall

Project Manager

Ewa Manias

Finance Director

Sarah Meaker

Outreach Manager

Sophie Buchanan

Project Officer